什麼是字典攻擊?

您距離所有被黑客入侵的計算機系統或數據僅差一次字典攻擊。但是等等,你知道什麼是 字典攻擊 是?如果您不知道什麼是字典攻擊,您將如何避免它?

既然您陷入了這種困境,請不要擔心!我們為您提供保障。請繼續關注什麼是字典攻擊,它是如何完成的,以及如何從它中拯救自己。

字典攻擊的定義

一種 字典攻擊 是一種解碼網絡、帳戶、計算機或任何其他 IT 資源密碼的方法。這是一種黑客可以通過它找出您的任何系統的密碼並最終破解您的信息的方法。

字典攻擊的不同方法

字典攻擊有多種方法,黑客可以使用這些方法找出您的密碼。

所有詞典單詞

其中一種方法是輸入所有字典單詞作為密碼。在這種方法下,黑客會輪流使用字典中的所有單詞來找出您的密碼。而根據這種方法的定義,這意味著如果您的密碼是像愛、家這樣的常用字典詞,那麼您的密碼是可以破解的。

常用密碼

黑客還可以獲得人們最有可能使用的首選密碼列表。這些密碼然後以一種即試即用的方法輸入,以找出實際密碼。例如,“nopassword”是一個常用的密碼,但它也很容易被破解。

因此,黑客擁有這樣一個預先選擇的通用密碼庫。他們相信很多人會使用這些作為他們的密碼,從而使黑客的工作更容易。  

混合常用詞和短語

他們不僅可以輸入正確的字典單詞,而且還足夠聰明,可以測試單詞、短語和數字的各種組合。因此,為了破解您的密碼,黑客可以在字典攻擊下測試具有不同數字的所有單詞組合。

“abc123”、“nopassword1”、“nopassword2”是一些組合示例,您可以期待黑客嘗試闖入您的系統。如果這項工作看起來手動很累,計算機黑客可能會很快完成。它可以想出不同的密碼並使 字典攻擊 更不費力。

可猜測的信息

類似地,黑客定制此類列表以包含區域名稱、區域水果、天氣或特定區域的著名英雄的不同組合也很常見。因此,如果您想保留本地英雄的姓名作為密碼,請記住您的密碼可能在字典攻擊列表中。

字典攻擊的核心原因

進行字典攻擊的黑客僅基於一個基本假設和事實就取得了成功。人們求助於一些普通和常見的密碼,這為字典攻擊提供了空間。

為了創建一個簡單易記的密碼,大多數人最終會創建一些易於猜測的常見密碼。此類密碼已經在準備進行字典攻擊以查找和入侵不同系統的黑客名單上。

簡而言之,設置一個簡單的、不復雜的密碼是你邀請黑客進行字典攻擊,因為你的密碼很可能已經存在於黑客的字典中。

如何避免字典攻擊?

現在,黑客們都準備好了包含各種密碼的預選列表。而且您的密碼也可能在他們的列表中。那麼,您有什麼辦法可以保護您自己和您的系統免受字典攻擊嗎?

如果這是您的問題,那麼讓我們為您解答。答案是肯定的。是的,您可以通過以下方式保護自己免受字典攻擊:

一次只允許 3 次密碼嘗試

如果可能,您應該限制一個人在登錄嘗試中輸入錯誤密碼的次數。如果您將機會限制為三個,黑客將無法輸入範圍廣泛的密碼,從他的字典到您的系統。因此,您的系統不會受到攻擊。

嘗試錯誤密碼後的 5-10 分鐘間隔

在 3 次錯誤嘗試之後,在進行下一次登錄嘗試之前應該至少有 5-10 分鐘的間隔。這一步對於提高系統的免疫力和避免字典攻擊也很重要。

增加密碼的強度

一種 強密碼 是您避免所有黑客及其企圖攻擊您系統的途徑。密碼應該足夠複雜,以至於您的同事也無法為您猜到。

可以通過多種方式增加密碼的強度。密碼可以通過添加至少 8 個字符、向密碼添加唯一字符、密碼中至少存在一個大小寫字母、組合數字和字母等方式來增強,僅舉幾例。

因此,設置強密碼是您對付黑客的一種方法,因為它可以確保您的密碼不存在於黑客的字典中。

結論

現在你知道什麼是 字典攻擊 也就是說,您可以確保自己不會邀請黑客進行此類攻擊。通過簡單地設置一個普通而簡單的密碼,您將所有系統和信息置於被黑客入侵的邊緣。

因此,在設置密碼時要慎重考慮。您的密碼不應該出現在字典中,也不應該出現在黑客將要用於入侵數十個系統的預選密碼列表中。上面提到的信息是您決定密碼不應該是什麼樣子的伙伴,以確保黑客不會在下一次字典攻擊中使用它。

zh_TW繁體中文

;

What Is Dictionary Attack?

You are just one dictionary attack away from all your computer systems or data being hacked. But wait, do you know what a dictionary attack is? If you do not know what is a dictionary attack, How will you be able to avoid it?

Now that you are caught in this dilemma do not worry! We got you covered. Stay tuned to find out what is a dictionary attack, how it is done, and how you can save yourself from it.

Definition Of A Dictionary Attack

A dictionary attack is a way of decoding the password of a network, account, computer, or any other IT resource. It is a method through which hackers can find out the password of any of your systems and eventually hack your information.

Different Methods Of Dictionary Attack

There are different methods of a dictionary attack, which a hacker can use to find out your password.

All Dictionary Words

One of the methods is entering all dictionary words as a password. Under this method, a hacker would use all the words in a dictionary, turn by turn, to find out your password. And by the definition of this method, it would mean that if your password is a common dictionary word like love, home, your password is breakable.

Common Passwords

Hackers can also have a list of the go-to passwords, which people are most likely to use. These passwords are then entered in a hit-and-trial method to find out the actual password. For instance, “nopassword” is a commonly used password, but it is also easily hackable.

Thus, hackers have a library of such pre-selected common passwords. They are confident that many people would be using these as their passwords, making the hacker’s job easier.  

Mixing Common Words And Phrases

Not only are they entering proper dictionary words, but they are also smart enough to test out various combinations of words, phrases, and digits. So, in an attempt to break your passwords, hackers can test all combinations of words with different numbers under a dictionary attack.

“abc123”, “nopassword1”, “nopassword2” are some examples of combinations that you can expect a hacker to try out to break into your system. If the job seems manually exhausting, a computer hacker might do it quickly. It can come up with different passwords and make dictionary attacks even more effortless.

Guessable Information

Similarly, it is also common for hackers to customize such lists to include different combinations with the area’s name, regional fruits, weather, or famous heroes of a particular area. Thus, if you want to keep the name of your local hero as your password, remember that your password might be in the list of a dictionary attack.

Core Reason For Dictionary Attacks

The hackers making a dictionary attack are being successful only based on one ground assumption and fact. The fact that people resort to some ordinary and common passwords, which makes room for dictionary attacks.

In an attempt to create a straightforward or rememberable password, the majority end up creating some common passwords that are easily guessable. Such passwords are already on the list of hackers ready to make a dictionary attack to find and hack different systems.

In a nutshell, setting a straightforward, non-complex password is your invite to the hackers making a dictionary attack because it is highly likely that your password already exists in the hackers’ dictionary.

How Can Dictionary Attacks Be Avoided?

Now, the hackers are coming all prepared with a pre-selected list comprising of various passwords. And it is also possible that your password might also be on their list. So, is there anything that you can do to protect yourself and your system from a dictionary attack?

If that is your question, then let us answer it for you. The answer is yes. Yes, you can protect yourself from a dictionary attack in the following ways:

Allowing Only 3 Password Attempts In One Go

If possible, you should limit the number of times a person can enter a wrong password in a login attempt. If you limit the chances to three, the hacker cannot enter the wide range of passwords, from his dictionary to your system. Thus, your system is safe from the attack.

A 5-10 minutes Gap After Wrong Password Attempts

After three wrong attempts, there should be a gap of at least 5-10 minutes before the next login attempt can be made. This step is also considered important in increasing the immunity of your system and avoiding a dictionary attack.

Increasing The Strength Of Your Password

A strong password is your gateway to avoid all hackers and their attempts to attack your system. A password should be complex enough and such that even your colleague cannot guess it for you.

The strength of your password can be increased in several ways. A password can be made strong by adding a minimum of 8 characters, adding unique characters to the password, presence of at least one upper and lower-case letter in the password, combining numbers and letters etc., to name a few ways.

Thus, setting a strong password is your one hack to tackle the hackers as it ensures that your password does not exist in the hackers’ dictionary.

Conclusion

Now that you know what a dictionary attack is, you can ensure that you are not inviting hackers for such an attack yourself. By simply setting an ordinary and simple password, you are putting all your systems and information on the brink of being hacked.

Therefore, think critically while setting a password. Your password should not be in the dictionary or on the pre-selected list of passwords that the hackers are about to use in hacking dozens of systems. The information mentioned above is your companion in deciding what your password should not look like to ensure that the hackers are not using it in their next dictionary attack.

 

en_USEnglish